Samsung Health users could lose access to their synced health data if they don’t agree to let Samsung use it to train its AI.
Samsung is rolling out a new consent screen in the Samsung Health app asking users to allow their health data to be used for AI training.
If users refuse or later withdraw consent, Samsung warns that the app may stop syncing with their Samsung account and that their profile could eventually be deleted if data sharing is turned off.